Skip to content Skip to navigation

Seminar Series

Seminar Series
 
The SMU School of Economics Seminars are usually held on Wednesdays and Fridays,
4:00pm - 5:30pm unless otherwise indicated.
Microeconomics Seminars are usually held on Thursdays, 4:00pm - 5:30pm.
 
Seminars are held at School of Economics Meeting Room 5.1 unless otherwise stated.
(Level 5, SMU School of Economics, 90 Stamford Road, Singapore 178903)
 
The seminar schedule is subjected to changes.
 
If you would like to present a seminar, please email Seminar Chairs, Associate Professors Wen-Tai HSU or JIN Sainan.
 
Term 1, 2017/2018
 
Date
Title
Speaker
Jul 26 (Wed)
Alan Deardorff
University of Michigan
Jul 28 (Fri)
Andrei Levchenko
Universtiy of Michigan
Aug 7 (Mon)
Kanghyock Koh
Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology
Aug 10 (Thu)
Charles Zheng
University of Western Ontario
Aug 11 (Fri)
Yong Li
Renmin University of China
Aug 23 (Wed)
Brian Knight
Brown University
Aug 24 (Thu)
11-12:30pm
Gabrielle Demange
Paris School of Economics
Sep 6 (Wed)
Venky Vankateswaran
NYU Stern
Sep 8 (Fri)
Yizhen Gu
Jinan University
Sep 13 (Wed)
Lorenzo Caliendo
Yale University
Sep 14 (Thu)
Francis Bloch
Universite Paris 1, Paris School of Economics
Sep 20 (Wed)
11-12:30pm 
Qinggong Wu
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Sep 20 (Wed)
4-5:30pm 
Ying Bai
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Sep 28 (Thu)
Nozomu Muto
Yokohama National University
Oct 5 (Thu)
Roberto Serrano
Brown University
Oct 6 (Fri)
Giuseppe Cavaliere
University of Bologna
Oct 11 (Wed)
Michael Lovenheim
Cornell University
Oct 13 (Fri)
Georg Schaur
The University of Tennessee
Oct 20 (Fri)
Sangyoon Park
Hong Kong University
Oct 26 (Thu)
(Cancelled)
Shaowei Ke
University of Michigan
Nov 1 (Wed)
Ulrich Muller
Princeton University
Nov 2 (Thu)
Michihiro Kandori
University of Tokyo
Nov 8 (Wed)
Hitoshi Shigeoka
Simon Fraser University
Nov 10 (Fri)
2-3:30pm
Venue: Interactive Media Space, L5 SOE New Wing
Yong Tan
Nanjing University of Finance and Economics
Nov 10 (Fri)
4-5:30pm 
Arthur Lewbel
Boston College
Nov 17 (Fri)
Pierre Picard
University of Luxembourg
Nov 22 (Wed)
Hai-Anh Dang
World Bank
Nov 23 (Thu)
Jiangtao Li
University of New South Wales
Nov 29 (Wed)
Practice Job Talk: Estimating Finite-horizon Life-cycle Models: A Quasi-Bayesian Approach
Xiaobin Liu
SMU
Dec 1 (Fri)
2-3:30pm
Jing Fang
Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Dec 1 (Fri)
4-5:30pm
Practice Job Talk: Nonstationary Panel Model with Latent Group Structures and Cross-sectional Dependence
Wenxin Huang
SMU
Dec 4 (Mon)
TBA
Zhipeng Liao
UCLA
Dec 6 (Wed)
Practice Job Talk: Identifying latent group structures in nonlinear panels
Wuyi Wang
SMU
Dec 7 (Thu)
TBA
Yan Long
NYU Abu Dhabi 
Dec 8 (Fri)
Practice Job Talk
Wei Jin
SMU
Dec 11 (Mon)
TBA
Shuyang Sheng
UCLA
Dec 13 (Wed)
Practice Job Talk
You Li
SMU

 

Last updated on 19 Nov 2017 .